In anticipation of Still House Plants forthcoming ‘Fast Edit’ LP on Bison, this weeks High Jinks episode includes a couple of tracks from their debut self titled release from 2016. Also featured is a track from Alexia Avina’s excellent Unearth, out on Lost Map in October.

Six Organs of Admittance ‎– Haunted and Known, Companion Rises (Drag City Inc, 2020)

Téléplasmiste ‎– To Kiss Earth Goodbye, To Kiss Earth Goodbye (House of Mythology, 2020)

Tētēma – Sun Undone, Necroscape (Ipecac Recordings, 2020)

YlangYlang – Dualities, Interplay (Crash Symbols, 2020)

Still House Plants – The House Sound of Chicago, Still House Plants (GLARC, 2016)

Matana Roberts – Trail of the Smiling Sphinx, COIN COIN Chapter Four: Memphis (Constellation, 2019)

Still House Plants – Obi- Lowe’s, Still House Plants (GLARC, 2016)

Alexia Avina – Fit Into, Unearth (Lost Map, forthcoming Oct 2020)

Mac-Talla Nan Creag – Sketches Of Spean, The Sorrow Of Derdriu (Firecracker Recordings, 2019)