Lumpen Nobleman pulls a left of field, folk, ambient and classical masterclass out of the bag, with tunes fit for contemplation from Richard Jobson, Hildur Gudnadóttir, Folke Rabe, Gavin Prior and many more..

Richard Jobson – India Song (Les Disques du Crépuscule, 1981)
Magpahi – The River (recorded in c. 2012) (Folklore Tapes Archival Reissue Series, 2016)
Josef Matthias Hauer – Atonale Musik No. 15–16 (composed in 1920–22) (1750 Arch, 1982)
Giacinto Scelsi – L’âme Ailée (composed in 1973) (Col Legno, 1999)
Hermann Nitsch – Gregorian Chants in the Chapel Under the Direction of Peter Kubelka (Excerpt) (Cortical Foundation, 2000)
Jono Gilmurray – Badock’s Wood III (Birds) (not on label, 2012)
Hildur Gudnadóttir – Elevation (Touch, 2009)
Gloria Coates – Holographic Universe (Mirror Manifolds) (composed in 1975) (recorded live in Cambridge in 2007) (Tzadik, 2013)
Kevin Drumm – Incus Fear 3 (Excerpt) (self-released, 2011)
Folke Rabe – What?? (recorded in 1967) (Important, 2012)
Gavin Prior – Glassslid (Deserted Village, 2016)
Philippe Petit – Bottom of the Hill (not on label, c. 2014)
KWJAZ – Once in Babylon (Not Not Fun, 2011)