Listen here for the latest Rope Factory instalment, featuring @SunRaUniverse @OddNosdam71 @brownswood @CateLeBon @WRWTFWW & many more!

RFS Intro 

Midori Takada – Mr. Henri Rousseau’s Dream, Through the Looking Glass (WRWTFWW, Palto Flats, RE, 2017) Originally released in 1983, RCA Red Seal

June Tyson – We Travel The Spaceways, Saturnian Queen of the Sun Ra Arkestra (Modern Harmonic, 2019)

Bert Jansch and John Renbourn – The Time Has Come, Bert and John (Transatlantic Records, 1966)

Dorothy Elliot – Adeiu to Judges and Juries, Derek* And Dorothy Elliott (Trailer, 1972)

Yussef Kamaal – Joint 17, Black Focus (Brownswood, 2016)

Gil Scott Heron – Plastic Pattern People, Small Talk at 125th and Lenox (Flying Dutchman, 1970)

Francis Bebey – Wuma Te, Wuma Te / Lagos Festival (Disques France Bebey, 1970)

Katherine Dunham Presents the Singing Gods – Maiz, 90 Degrees of Shade – Hot Jump-up Island Sounds from the Caribbean Volume 2 (Soul Jazz, 2014)

Godspeed You Black Emperor – Bleak, Uncertain, Beautiful (excerpt) F♯ A♯ ∞ (Constellation, 1996)

Odd Nosdam – Tall Wind, Mirrors (Alien Transistor, 2019)

Jel – All Day Breakfast, Soft Money (Anticon, 2006)

Broadcast – Collatina, Mark of Damnation, Berberian Sound Studio Original Soundtrack, Broadcast (Warp, 2012)

Connan Mockasin – Why Are You Crying?, Caramel (Phantasy Sound, 2013)

Cate Le Bon – The Light, Reward (Mexican Summer, 2019)

June Tyson – Enlightenment, Saturnian Queen of the Sun Ra Arkestra (Modern Harmonic, 2019)